IAB-MFA Agency Advisory Group

The Interactive Advertising Bureau of Australia (IAB) and the Media Federation of Australia (MFA) joined forces to launch the IAB-MFA Agency Advisory Group (IMAAG). The group has a core mission to build a bridge between the interactive publishing community and advertising agencies, as well as addressing key industry-wide matters.

IMAAG, which is a merger of IAB’s Agency Advisory Board and the MFA’s Interactive Committee, will facilitate dialogue between agencies, publishers, marketers and measurement vendors. Measurement is a priority for the IMAAG and the group works closely with the IAB Brand Safety council on issues including online traffic fraud.


Left to right, top: Travis Johnson (Co-Chair), Mnet Mobile; Stuart Bailey,OMD; Alice Manners, IAB; Dan Robins, OMD; Esther Carlsen, Xaxis; Danny Bass (Chair), GroupM; John Miskelly.
Left to right, bottom: Ally Cooney, TMS Australia; Jonathan Betts, ZenithOptimedia; Peter Hunter, PhD Network; Sophie Madden, MFA; Anya Collingwood, Match Media.
(Not pictured: James Greet, Ikon; Ros Allison, Zenith Optimedia; Jason Tonelli, SMV; Leigh Terry, Omnicom Media Group.)

IMAAG is a unique opportunity to get agencies, publishers and technology partners in the same room, working together towards industry-wide solutions that will shape our industry’s future.
The group will focus on one issue at a time and give it the time and attention it demands. The first priority will be the development of a code of conduct which will focus on fraudulent traffic, viewability and verification.