Ad Effectiveness Council

The Ad Effectiveness Council, was established in March 2017 to help industry identify and refine the best methods to assess the impact of advertising across different activities.  This Council explores how digital measurement data can be combined with other forms of media data to enhance cross media planning and buying.

The Council includes representatives from publishers, data agencies, media agencies, research companies and advertisers. The Council’s first piece of work was glossary on common ad effectiveness related terms and was followed by a comprehensive Digital Ad Effectiveness Playbook looking at different ways of measuring effectiveness and guidance on their usage.

In the first quarter of 2018 the Council will be investigating the role of creative in driving effective and efficient marketing outcomes. The Council will also help set the agenda for the IAB’s annual measurement conference MeasureUp along with the Audience Measurement Council. 

Ad Effectiveness Council member companies:

Advertising Effectiveness Members - February 2019

Ad Effectiveness Council members:

Andy Ford – Facebook
Becky Smith – Verizon Media
Mark Henning – Kantar
Jeremy Gavin – REA Group
John La Rosa – Roy Morgan
Madeleine Shimmen – OMD
Mark Mansour – eBay
Emelia Millward – Seven West Media
Patricia Neupauerova – Google
Natalie Stanbury – News Corp Australia
Lyall Sundel – Experian
Olga Goncharova – Bench Platforms
Henny Darvall – Carsales
Mark Duffy – Columbus
Jasmine Truong – Nine
TBD – LinkedIn

The IAB Australia Advertising Effectiveness Council has recently completed the following work:

Apply to join this IAB Council